Developers in six more countries can now publish paid apps on the Play Store


Most of you probably aren’t aware of this, but only developers in select countries including Armenia can sell apps and in-app purchases on the Play Store. Support is slowly spreading, with Tunisia and Zimbabwe having been the most recent additions in April, but the list has just grown by another six countries.

here’s the list of 6 countries which can now publish paid apps on Google Play Store:

  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • Armenia
  • Namibia
  • Nicaragua
  • Trinidad and Tobago

These additions are shown on the Google Play Console support page’s merchant registration column, but we’re not sure if the changes are live yet. If you’re a developer in one of these countries, let us know if they are in the comments below.

Source: Play Console Help

You might also like